Finding the form

It’s amazing no matter how often one draws the nude each time is a new experience. If there is a drawing that pleases me after a session I have no idea how I got there. So the next session I have to start all over again discovering marks, making mistakes, making new discoveries and hoping that I will find what I am looking for. Its frustrating,exhilarating and the best feeling when you get a result which is not always the whole drawing. When it is right there is nothing like it and even better for me when it is achieved with the minimum amount of marks. Which is one reason for liking two minute poses there is no time for dithering.

Leave a Reply

